La Liga Title at Stake in ‘El Clásico: Barcelona vs. Madrid’

by | March 18, 2014 at 3:15 PM | General, Xfinity Latino Entertainment News, Xfinity TV Latino

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. (beIN SPORTS)

This ‘El Clásico‘ will be without a doubt an explosive one! Real Madrid C.F. and FC Barcelona will be facing each other with everything on the line this Sunday, March 23rd. Xfinity Latino and beIN SPORTS bring you a special presentation of this match like never before. Enjoy the most anticipated soccer bottle of the year starting at 3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT live and completely free even if you’re not yet a Xfinity Latino subscriber! So spread the word and tell all your friends and don’t miss out on witnessing this historic clash of titans.

This game could decide who will take home the title of La Liga BBVA’s 83rd season. Real Madrid will host Barcelona, being better-positioned puts the Catalans in a must win situation against their rivals. Loosing will put Real in an unbeatable state throughout the remaining tournament.
Real Madrid will seeks revenge after a disappointing defeat in the first leg at Camp Nou-2 to 1. Neymar and Alexis Sanchez scored for the “Cules” while Jesse Rodriguez scored for the “Merengues”. This is the second time that Carlo Ancelotti and Gerardo Martino square off. Both managers are in their first seasons with Real Madrid and Barcelona respectively.

Cristiano Ronaldo arrives at this Clásico after receiving the FIFA Ballon d’ Or, an award that his rival the Argentine Lionel Messi has won in the previous four years. Real Madrid and Barcelona have met 167 times in league games. Real Madrid has won 70, whereas Barcelona 65 and they have tied on 32 occasions. In the Santiago Bernabéu they have played 83 times, where Madrid has won 51, Barca 17 and there have been 15 draws.

Coverage of ‘El Clásico’ starts this Sunday March 23rd on beIN SPORTS and you can also watch it on Xfinity Latino:

8:30am ET/5:30am PT – 90 in 30 – El Clásico – March 2013
9:00am ET/6:00am PT – 90 in 30 – El Clásico – October 2013
9:30am ET/6:30am PT – The Express Kick-Off
9:55am ET/6:55am PT – Inter Milan vs. Atalanta – LIVE
11:55am ET/8:55am PT – Betis vs. Atlético de Madrid – LIVE
3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT – The Express Preview
3:55pm ET/1:00pm PT – REAL MADRID VS. BARCELONA – LIVE
6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT – The Express Post Game
9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT – Repeat: Real Madrid vs. Barcelona
12:00am ET/9:00pm PT – Repeat: Real Madrid vs. Barcelona
2:00am ET/11:00pm PT – 90 in 30

You can watch the match live starting at 3pm on Xfinity Latino Entertainment Channel, or if you already subscribe to beIN Sports, you can watch live coverage streaming online.